The Innovation Schools are the flagships of the COOL community. As “COOL practice labs,” they are part of the Impulse Centre and make a commitment for three school years each:

They commit themselves to developing theory-guided and evidence-based innovative learning settings in the spirit of COOL and to test them in practice.

The acquired know-how serves the ongoing development of COOL and is available to schools and teachers in the community and beyond. Within the framework of excursions, exchange, and further training at the schools, everyone can personally experience how learning and school can be fundamentally changed.

Our Innovation Schools:

Adalbert Stifter Praxismittelschule Linz

BBS Rohrbach

BHAK/BHAS Eisenstadt


MS Hainburger Straße Wien

School Centre Ybbs